Skip to main content

Board of Ministerial Education

Adapted from the Constitution and Bylaws:

The Convention elects a Board of Ministerial Education, (hereinafter referred to as the Ministerial Board) of nine members; these are elected as provided in the charter of the Ministerial Board and the relevant articles of this Plan of Organization and Action and in the manner prescribed by the Bylaws of the Convention.

It is the function of the Ministerial Board to aid in the educating of such Baptist church-related vocational ministerial students as may apply to it for aid, and upon investigation, receive its approval.

The Ministerial Board has, as provided by its charter, power to receive donations, receive and hold real and personal estate; to receive personal and real property by bequest or device by last will and testament and to dispose of or transfer the same in accordance with the purpose and objects of the Ministerial Board. Moreover, the Ministerial Board has power and authority to receive and pass upon applications of Baptist church-related vocational ministerial students for assistance in securing education and to expend monies in the assistance of such students.

The Board of Ministerial Education works in cooperation with the Education Commission.

The current Board members are:

Term expires 2012
Name From
Dr. Ron Bird Brandon
Dr. Ron Mitchell Blue Mountain
Rev. Steve Wilson Brandon
Term expires 2013
Name From
Rev. Ben Atkinson Madison
Mrs. Lisa Rooks Raymond
Dr. James M. (Jimmy) Stewart Gulfport
Term expires 2014
Name From
Rev. Stanley Huddleston * Baldwyn
Mr. Wayne Ross * Hattiesburg
Mrs. Paula Walters * Laurel

* Beginning a new term

Underlined if not on board last year

If you are a church-related vocation student interested in applying for aid, contact Anne Albritton at (601) 720-8675.